GA - GAC
Rules and Regulations of the State of Georgia
Terms and Conditions of Agreement for Access to Rules and Regulations of the State of Georgia Website

(Note: certain features of this site have been disabled for the general public to prevent digital piracy. If you are an entitled government entity pursuant the Georgia Administrative Procedures Act, O.C.G.A.§ 50-13-7(d) contact the State of Georgia's Administrative Procedures Division at 678-364-3785 to enable these features for your location.)

To access this website, you must agree to the following:

These terms of use are a contract between you and/or your employer (if any), and Lawriter, LLC.

You agree not to use any web crawler, scraper, or other robot or automated program or device to obtain data from the website.

You agree that you will not sell or license anything that you download, print, or copy from this website.

THIS WEBSITE AND ITS CONTENT ARE PROVIDED "AS IS." THE STATE OF GEORGIA AND LAWRITER EXPRESSLY DISCLAIM ALL WARRANTIES, INCLUDING THE WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, AND NON-INFRINGEMENT AND ARE NOT LIABLE TO ANY PERSON FOR ANY ERRORS IN INACCURACIES CONTAINED IN THIS WEBSITE.

By accessing and/or using this website, you agree to the terms and conditions above. If you do not agree to the terms and conditions above, you must cease accessing and/or using this website and destroy all material obtained from this website without your agreement.

If you accept these terms enter the information below and click “I AGREE”.

Subject 40-25-2 LICENSE REQUIREMENTS

Rule 40-25-2-.01 License

(1) Eligibility. Every grain dealer, prior to transacting business within the State of Georgia, shall come under the provisions of the Act by complying with the provisions of the Act and the rules and regulations thereunder. Upon such compliance, any person may be issued a license to operate as a Grain Dealer, as provided in such license, except that no State Warehouse Director, employee or examiner shall be interested financially, directly or indirectly in any Grain Dealer licensed by the State of Georgia.
(2) Requirements:
(a) To qualify for license under the Georgia State Grain Dealer Act, each applicant must submit or provide: complete application, financial statement and a grain dealer bond. Certified Public Weigher's bond, fees for licenses and seals, are required if the dealer is equipped with suitable scales.
(b) Applications for the annual renewal of license will be submitted to the Director at least thirty days prior to July 1st of each year.
(c) Bond requirements will be provided in O.C.G.A. 2-9-34.
(d) Financial statement requirements will be as provided in O.C.G.A. 2-9-32(b). In the event the net worth of the financial statement is not as much as the minimum bond requirement of the Act, additional bond equal to twice the difference must be provided within 60 days following notification.
(e) For license renewal, financial statements shall be submitted annually, no latter than 60 days following the applicant's financial year close. Applicants who cannot meet this requirement may apply to the Commissioner for a temporary waiver of this provision. Any such waiver granted shall not exceed 180 days following the applicant's fiscal year close.