GA - GAC
Rules and Regulations of the State of Georgia
Terms and Conditions of Agreement for Access to Rules and Regulations of the State of Georgia Website

(Note: certain features of this site have been disabled for the general public to prevent digital piracy. If you are an entitled government entity pursuant the Georgia Administrative Procedures Act, O.C.G.A.§ 50-13-7(d) contact the State of Georgia's Administrative Procedures Division at 678-364-3785 to enable these features for your location.)

To access this website, you must agree to the following:

These terms of use are a contract between you and/or your employer (if any), and Lawriter, LLC.

You agree not to use any web crawler, scraper, or other robot or automated program or device to obtain data from the website.

You agree that you will not sell or license anything that you download, print, or copy from this website.

THIS WEBSITE AND ITS CONTENT ARE PROVIDED "AS IS." THE STATE OF GEORGIA AND LAWRITER EXPRESSLY DISCLAIM ALL WARRANTIES, INCLUDING THE WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, AND NON-INFRINGEMENT AND ARE NOT LIABLE TO ANY PERSON FOR ANY ERRORS IN INACCURACIES CONTAINED IN THIS WEBSITE.

By accessing and/or using this website, you agree to the terms and conditions above. If you do not agree to the terms and conditions above, you must cease accessing and/or using this website and destroy all material obtained from this website without your agreement.

If you accept these terms enter the information below and click “I AGREE”.

Chapter 130-6 EXAMINATIONS

Rule 130-6-.01 Applicants for Cosmetology License

(1) An applicant for the cosmetology examination at the master cosmetology, hair designer, esthetician, or nail technician level shall receive notice of eligibility sent by the Board or the Board's designated agent, stating the date, time and place of examination. If the applicant fails the examination or fails to report to the examination upon notice, such person may qualify for examination again by submitting another examination fee.
(2) An applicant may be excused from examination in an emergency situation. An emergency situation is defined as illness or death in applicant's family. Only written excuses, with proof of emergency, will be considered. Any applicant receiving a notice of examination, who fails to report to the examination or submit a written excuse to the Board or the Board's designated agent, within 10 days after date of examination, will be required to pay another examination fee before being permitted to take the examination.

Rule 130-6-.02 Applicants for Instructor's License

(1) An applicant approved for the Instructor's examination and otherwise deemed qualified, will be excused in an emergency situation, from taking that examination only one time without payment of additional examination fee. In the event an applicant does not report to examination when first notified, after having been excused one time, the applicant's application will be closed until submission of another examination fee. An emergency situation is defined as illness or death in applicant's family.
(2) Only written excuses, with proof of emergency for failing to report to the Instructor's examination, will be accepted by the Board. Any applicant receiving a notice of Instructor's examination who fails to report to the examination or submit a written excuse to the Board, or the Board's designated agent, within 10 days after date of examination, will be required to pay another examination fee before being permitted to take the examination.

Rule 130-6-.03 Examinations

(1) The board may designate an agent or agents for the purpose of administering examinations to applicants for licensure in accordance with the authority and powers granted to the board by statue. The designated agent may perform tasks pertaining to the examination of applicants including, but not limited to, receiving applications for examination, scheduling examinations, notifying applicants, and conducting examinations. All such tasks shall be identified in writing and performed only with the written approval of the board.
(2) The board, through its designated agent, will provide reasonable accommodations to a qualified applicant with a disability in accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act. The request for such an accommodation must be in writing and received by the designated agent of the board by the application deadline accompanied with appropriate documentation as indicated in the Request for Disability Accommodation Guidelines.
(3) The applicant taking the examination shall be required to pass the practical and written examination with a minimum score of 70% on each section. Failure to achieve a passing score requires the applicant to retake the section failed.
(4) The examination will be in English. No foreign language translators will be allowed or furnished.

Rule 130-6-.04 Repealed

Rule 130-6-.05 Repealed

Rule 130-6-.06 Repealed

Rule 130-6-.07 Repealed

Rule 130-6-.08 Repealed

Rule 130-6-.09 Repealed

Rule 130-6-.10 Repealed

Rule 130-6-.11 Repealed

Rule 130-6-.12 Repealed

Rule 130-6-.13 Repealed

Rule 130-6-.14 Repealed

Rule 130-6-.15 Repealed

Rule 130-6-.16 Repealed