GA - GAC
Rules and Regulations of the State of Georgia
Terms and Conditions of Agreement for Access to Rules and Regulations of the State of Georgia Website

(Note: certain features of this site have been disabled for the general public to prevent digital piracy. If you are an entitled government entity pursuant the Georgia Administrative Procedures Act, O.C.G.A.§ 50-13-7(d) contact the State of Georgia's Administrative Procedures Division at 678-364-3785 to enable these features for your location.)

To access this website, you must agree to the following:

These terms of use are a contract between you and/or your employer (if any), and Lawriter, LLC.

You agree not to use any web crawler, scraper, or other robot or automated program or device to obtain data from the website.

You agree that you will not sell or license anything that you download, print, or copy from this website.

THIS WEBSITE AND ITS CONTENT ARE PROVIDED "AS IS." THE STATE OF GEORGIA AND LAWRITER EXPRESSLY DISCLAIM ALL WARRANTIES, INCLUDING THE WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, AND NON-INFRINGEMENT AND ARE NOT LIABLE TO ANY PERSON FOR ANY ERRORS IN INACCURACIES CONTAINED IN THIS WEBSITE.

By accessing and/or using this website, you agree to the terms and conditions above. If you do not agree to the terms and conditions above, you must cease accessing and/or using this website and destroy all material obtained from this website without your agreement.

If you accept these terms enter the information below and click “I AGREE”.

Chapter 507-2 HATCHERIES AND DEALERS

Rule 507-2-.01 Limitations

When more than one hatchery in Georgia is operated by a hatchery member, or more than one store or establishment in Georgia is operated by a dealer member, each such location shall be subject to a separate agreement. However, retail stores operated under the same ownership as a member hatchery, shall be considered normal hatchery outlets and shall not be subject to separate agreements.

Rule 507-2-.02 Membership Dues

Hatchery and dealer membership dues and fees for the current season, or other accounts with the Association, shall be paid within 30 days from June 30th each year or the membership agreement shall be automatically terminated. Agreements which lapse for non-payment of such fees or accounts shall not be renewed or revived during the current season.

Rule 507-2-.03 Fees

(1) Hatchery fees shall be based upon the following schedule: hatchery capacity (setting and hatching), 10,000 eggs or less $8.00. Over 10,000 egg capacity, $1.00 increase for each additional 10,000 eggs or fraction thereof with $50.00 as a maximum fee.
(2) A combined fee for both a chicken and turkey hatchery under the same ownership shall be based upon the combined total capacity, plus $1.00.
(3) The fee for a dealer participation shall be $8.00.
(4) All eggs in incubators must be identified as to the producer and/or seller.