GA - GAC
Rules and Regulations of the State of Georgia
Terms and Conditions of Agreement for Access to Rules and Regulations of the State of Georgia Website

(Note: certain features of this site have been disabled for the general public to prevent digital piracy. If you are an entitled government entity pursuant the Georgia Administrative Procedures Act, O.C.G.A.§ 50-13-7(d) contact the State of Georgia's Administrative Procedures Division at 678-364-3785 to enable these features for your location.)

To access this website, you must agree to the following:

These terms of use are a contract between you and/or your employer (if any), and Lawriter, LLC.

You agree not to use any web crawler, scraper, or other robot or automated program or device to obtain data from the website.

You agree that you will not sell or license anything that you download, print, or copy from this website.

THIS WEBSITE AND ITS CONTENT ARE PROVIDED "AS IS." THE STATE OF GEORGIA AND LAWRITER EXPRESSLY DISCLAIM ALL WARRANTIES, INCLUDING THE WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, AND NON-INFRINGEMENT AND ARE NOT LIABLE TO ANY PERSON FOR ANY ERRORS IN INACCURACIES CONTAINED IN THIS WEBSITE.

By accessing and/or using this website, you agree to the terms and conditions above. If you do not agree to the terms and conditions above, you must cease accessing and/or using this website and destroy all material obtained from this website without your agreement.

If you accept these terms enter the information below and click “I AGREE”.

Subject 40-6-6 LICENSING AND REGISTRATION

Rule 40-6-6-.01 License Application and Renewal Fees

(1) Pursuant to O.C.G.A. § 2-12-4, all applications for a Fertilizer License shall be submitted to the Georgia Department of Agriculture, Plant Food, Feed and Grain Division, Agriculture Building, Capitol Square, Atlanta, Georgia 30334, and shall contain the following:
(a) Name, physical and mailing address and telephone number of licensee, and the type of business (individual, partnership, corporation, etc.);
(b) Name and physical address of each production location in Georgia;
(c) Telephone and facsimile number of the licensee's representative;
(d) Name, title and complete mailing address of licensee's representative;
(e) Signature of licensee's representative;
(f) Types of fertilizer to be distributed by licensee;
(g) Fertilizer Licensee Number on all license renewal applications;
(h) Licensee's Federal Employer's Identification Number or licensee's Social Security Number;
(2) All applications shall be accompanied by the required license fee of $100.00, as stipulated in O.C.G.A. § 2-12-4(a).
(3) All applications for new licenses shall be accompanied by a copy of the label for each package and sample copies of labels for bulk products to be distributed.
(4) As specified in O.C.G.A. § 2-12-4(a), the renewal of all licenses and the payment of all license renewal fees shall be due on July 1, 1998 and each July 1 thereafter, and renewals and fees received after July 1 each year shall be:

Date Fee Received

Renewal Fee Required

July 2 - July 31

$150

August 1 through August 31

$200

September 1 and after

$250

Rule 40-6-6-.02 Product Registration and Renewal Fees

(1) Pursuant to O.C.G.A. § 2-12-4(c)(3), all specialty fertilizers are subject to product registration and applications for registration shall contain the following information:
(a) Brand, product name and grade;
(b) Guaranteed analysis;
(c) Sources of all plant nutrients guaranteed;
(d) Name and address of licensee;
(e) Net weight(s) of packages to be distributed;
(f) Telephone and facsimile numbers of licensee;
(g) Name, title, and complete address of licensee's representative;
(h) Signature of licensee's representative.
(2) All applications for specialty product registration shall be accompanied by an exact copy of the product label or an actual empty bag or package for the product, as stipulated in O.C.G.A. § 2-12-4(c)(1).
(3) The renewal of registration for all specialty fertilizers for which there has been a major change, such as change in product name or change in guaranteed analysis shall require a complete new application for registration, per O.C.G.A. § 2-12-4(c)(2).
(4) As specified in O.C.G.A. § 2-12-4(c)(2), the renewal of product registration and the payment of product registration renewal fees for products in container sizes of 10 pounds or less shall be due on July 1 each year, and renewals and fees received after July 1 each year shall be:

Date Fee Received

Renewal Fee Required

July 2 - July 31

$90

August 1 through August 31

$120

September 1 and after

$150

The renewal fees specified above shall apply to all product registration applications remaining incomplete on July 2 of each year.

Rule 40-6-6-.03 Repealed

Rule 40-6-6-.04 Repealed