GA - GAC
Rules and Regulations of the State of Georgia
Terms and Conditions of Agreement for Access to Rules and Regulations of the State of Georgia Website

(Note: certain features of this site have been disabled for the general public to prevent digital piracy. If you are an entitled government entity pursuant the Georgia Administrative Procedures Act, O.C.G.A.§ 50-13-7(d) contact the State of Georgia's Administrative Procedures Division at 678-364-3785 to enable these features for your location.)

To access this website, you must agree to the following:

These terms of use are a contract between you and/or your employer (if any), and Lawriter, LLC.

You agree not to use any web crawler, scraper, or other robot or automated program or device to obtain data from the website.

You agree that you will not sell or license anything that you download, print, or copy from this website.

THIS WEBSITE AND ITS CONTENT ARE PROVIDED "AS IS." THE STATE OF GEORGIA AND LAWRITER EXPRESSLY DISCLAIM ALL WARRANTIES, INCLUDING THE WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, AND NON-INFRINGEMENT AND ARE NOT LIABLE TO ANY PERSON FOR ANY ERRORS IN INACCURACIES CONTAINED IN THIS WEBSITE.

By accessing and/or using this website, you agree to the terms and conditions above. If you do not agree to the terms and conditions above, you must cease accessing and/or using this website and destroy all material obtained from this website without your agreement.

If you accept these terms enter the information below and click “I AGREE”.

Chapter 550-3 RENEWAL AND REINSTATEMENT

Rule 550-3-.01 Renewal

(1) Registrations with the Department shall be valid for three years from the date of issuance.
(2) Registrations that are not renewed in accordance with the renewal schedule and Department rules are automatically revoked by operation of law.
(3) To renew, each registrant must submit all of the following:
(a) a completed renewal application on the Department-approved form;
(b) the fee as prescribed by O.C.G.A. § 43-46A;
(c) a fingerprint-based background check by the Georgia Crime Information Center and Federal Bureau of Investigation must be submitted by each owner of a company.
1. No person who is currently serving a sentence of incarceration or probation for any felony under the laws of this state or any other state or the federal government shall be issued a trauma scene waste management practitioner registration.
(d) proof of liability insurance coverage in the amount of at least $100,000.00 for each occurrence for the trauma scene waste management practitioner, his or her employees, and each independent contractor of such trauma scene waste management practitioner who performs trauma scene waste management services.
1. Such proof shall be provided to the Department as necessary to demonstrate continuation of coverage throughout the registration period.
(e) a bond executed with a surety company duly authorized to do business in Georgia and payable to the Governor for the use and benefit of any person who is harmed by such trauma scene waste practitioner, his or her employee, or an independent contractor of such trauma scene waste management practitioner in the performance of trauma scene waste management services.
1. The bond shall be in the amount of $25,000.00 and shall run concurrent with the registration period.
2. The bond shall be submitted on a Department-approved form.
(f) Proof of a valid generation and transportation permit from the Environmental Protection Division of the Department of Natural Resources for the provision of trauma scene waste management services or submission of an affidavit that registrant contracts with an entity which has such permit and proof of that entity's permit.
(g) Proof of all current certifications held by such practitioner in the removal and disposal of regulated biomedical waste and proof of all current certifications held by any contractor used by the practitioner for the provision of trauma scene waste management services.

Rule 550-3-.02 Reinstatement

(1) To reinstate a lapsed registration, each registrant must submit all of the following:
(a) A completed reinstatement application on the Department-approved form;
(b) The fee as prescribed by the fee schedule;
(c) A fingerprint-based background check conducted by the Georgia Crime Information Center and Federal Bureau of Investigation on each owner of a company.
1. No person who is currently serving a sentence of incarceration or probation for any felony under the laws of this state or any other state or the federal government shall be issued a trauma scene waste management practitioner registration.
(d) Proof of liability insurance coverage in the amount of at least $100,000.00 for each occurrence for the trauma scene waste management practitioner, his or her employees, and each independent contractor of such trauma scene waste management practitioner who performs trauma scene waste management services.
1. Such proof shall be provided to the Department as necessary to demonstrate continued coverage through the registration period.
(e) submit to the Secretary of State a bond executed with a surety company duly authorized to do business in Georgia and payable to the Governor for the use and benefit of any person who is harmed by such trauma scene waste practitioner, his or her employee, or an independent contractor of such trauma scene waste management practitioner in the performance of trauma scene waste management services.
1. The bond shall be in the amount of $25,000.00 and shall run concurrent with the registration period.
2. The bond shall be submitted on a Department-approved form
(f) Proof of a valid generation and transportation permit from the Environmental Protection Division of the Department of Natural Resources for the provision of trauma scene waste management services or submission of an affidavit that registrant contracts with an entity which has such permit and proof of that entity's permit.
(g) Proof of all current certifications held by such practitioner in the removal and disposal of regulated biomedical waste or proof of all current certifications held by any contractor in the removal and disposal of regulated biomedical waste used by the practitioner for the provision of trauma scene waste management services.
(2) Reinstatement shall be at the discretion of the Department.